Jester’s Mask.

Each one in their own accord carries with them a Jester’s Mask. To face love with naivety was the start of all walks through calvary. Reason stepped out of the door when the heart took its seat in my perception of life!

“There days I felt my soul bound by the chains of your lies! My mind trapped, douching through your selfish pride. Everything that defined me slowly started to degenerate; I became not more than a herbarium, a cursed harvest. Your kisses left my lips cracked, bleeding from the spaces in-between. Never had i felt my skin wither to a touch that tender.”

– so everything about your life gradually becomes nothing of your own, even the taste of your lips is yours no more. Sentiment is a wealthy bundle of demise. As you break from the inside, crushed to nothing- you never stop smiling in hope for a better day. The Jester’s mask.

Ragged Urban.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑